An ever-growing list of accidentally Vegan snacks that virtually every grocery store carries.
Just be sure to double check the ingredients for milk, whey, honey and other animal products 💞
PETA also has a pretty thorough list of accidentally vegan snacks here.
Yes, oreos are vegan! Not just the original, but ALL the flavors! Birthday cake, mint, cinnamon roll, and more. The downside would be that Oreos contain palm oil, which is both an environmental and health concern. They are technically vegan though, so it’s up to the individual to decide whether or not to indulge.
The original flavor, BBQ, and even smokey bacon flavor are all accidentally vegan!
3. Act II Butter Lovers Popcorn
This may come as a surprise, but this buttery popcorn doesn’t actually contain any butter or milk! If you’re craving movie theatre popcorn, pick these up.
4. Clif Bars
Most Clif bars are vegan, although some contain milk, so always check the ingredients! The flavors that ARE vegan are listed above. They are Apricot, Berry Pomegranate Chia, Carrot Cake, Chocolate Almond Fudge, Chocolate Chip Peanut Crunch, Coconut Chocolate Chip, Cool Mint Chocolate, Crunchy Peanut Butter, Hot Chocolate, Iced Gingerbread, Nuts & Seeds, Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Brownie Oatmeal Raisin Walnut, Spiced Pumpkin Pie, Sierra Trail Mix, Peanut Toffee Buzz, Peanut Butter Banana with Dark Chocolate, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut and Blueberry Crisp.
Vegans have plenty to choose from!
Most Doritos contain milk, but the Sweet Chili Doritos and the Blaze flavors are both vegan friendly.
6. Keebler Vienna Fingers
For those of you who prefer vanilla or don’t like Oreos.
Takis flavors Fuego and Nitro are both vegan!
These yummy corn chips are accidentally vegan. Try the original and bbq flavors.
9. Fruit by the foot
This childhood favorite happens to be accidentally vegan. Gushers are vegan too!
10. Sour Patch Kids
These sour and sweet treats contain no gelatin, making all the flavors vegan friendly.
There are too many accidentally vegan candies to list, so here’s a link to more: https://www.petakids.com/food/vegan-candy-dandy/
11. Ruffles and lays
Plain ruffles and lays are vegan.
I had no idea these were vegan! The strawberry and grape flavors are accidentally vegan.
13. Lindt dark chocolate
Last time I checked, their 90%, and 99% dark chocolate bars are dairy-free. Most grocery stores carry other vegan chocolates too. Always check the label, you might be surprised!
14. Kettle Chips
Not all kettle chip flavors are vegan, but most are! Barbecue, jalapeño, maple bacon, pepperoncini, red curry, roasted garlic, sea salt, salt & vinegar, salt & pepper, spicy thai, sriracha, habañero + lime, and unsalted are all vegan.
15. Ritz Crackers
This childhood favorite happens to be be vegan.
16. Nutter Butters
17. Original SunChips
18. Brach’s Brand Candies
Brach’s brand is really commonly found, and a lot of their candies are vegan! Atomic fireballs, orange slices, rootbeer barrels, starbrites and more.
19. Hershey’s Chocolate syrup
Not exactly a snack, but this one is good to know 😍
20. graham crackers
Graham crackers are usually vegan as long as they don’t contain honey
22. Luna bars
23. Back to nature cookies and granola bars
24. Cry baby candy
25. Taco Bell chips
The new Taco Bell chips are accidentally vegan! The fire ones are amazing 😍
These delicious chips are found at Safeway in the produce section. Only the fiery hot flavor is vegan, though. The others contain milk ingredients.
27. Lenny and Larry’s
I don’t know if these ones count as “accidentally vegan” since they say vegan on the label, however I figured I should add it anyways since these cookies are so delicious!
28. Late July
Late July makes a number of vegan flavors, including bacon habanero. Just double check the ingredients!
29. Veggie straws and chips